By ChefGina


Book 3 Mackinaw Cherry Redemption – Description

Mackinaw Island Michigan

Mackinaw Cherry Redemption

State:  Michigan

Cooking:  With Cherries

Book 3 of Chef Gina’s Love, Adventure, and Recipe Series

Book 3 – Mackinaw Cherry Redemption follows Tennessee Whisky Cure and Amish Homecoming Feast.  In Tennessee Whisky Cure, Chef Regina finds her coveted celebrity life collapsing when she is accused of plagiarizing recipes.   To make matters worse, not only does she lose her job as a television food show host – she catches her boyfriend cheating the same day!

Unwilling to go down without a fight, in Amish Homecoming Feast, she takes action by hiring a lawyer to fight the plagiarism charge. In the meantime, in an attempt to re-establish her celebrity chef status and win her television job back – Chef Gina is traveling the United States in a motor home refining regional recipes through her food blog and cookbook.

Beautiful Mackinac Island becomes the natural choice of her next stop when her best friend from culinary school breaks her leg and temporarily needs Chef Gina’s help running the kitchen of the Cherry Pit Inn. Everything cherry influences decadent recipes. Yet her blog is struggling to take off and paid sponsors are needed to continue her trek across America.

Romance and a snow storm threatens to derail her journey, but her biggest adversary turns out her own pride. And the key to success turns out to be humility and exposing her true self to others.

Recipes are included in this fictional food lit series that takes Chef Gina across America (Book 3 of a 32 book novella series).